top of page
Search

2020 Was just the calm before the storm.

2021 Has not been my favorite year! The end of January began a series of events, that literally turned my Husbands, and my life upside down. I think I might be done trying to plan for the future, because it was all in vain. I think living in the "Now" may just be my new plan!

The end of January this year, Covid claimed the life of a very special Nurse who lived in South Africa. She Passed away, leaving behind a beautiful daughter who is only eight years old, and a precious husband who literally worshipped the ground she walked on. I always told her she was my African Daughter, I loved her like my own.

I hardley had time to heal from this devastating news, and in February, my Mother In Law had a debilitating stroke. The doctors were not sure if she would even survive or not.

My husband being an only child, and loving his sweet mother unconditionally, stayed by her side as much as the doctors and Hospital staff would allow.

She lived, and we were happy. Then the doctors wanted to place her in a care home! My husband, (her son) would not allow this. He made her tiny home, as perfect as he could for her special disabilities. Then he tried to hire in home nursing care for her, so he could run his HVAC business. After firing the 3rd in home care company, he realized her care, health, and very life depended solely on him. He moved into her home, and begun the long task, of nursing his mother back to health. He taught her to eat, lift her arms, use a wheelchair, then a walker, then to walk on her own. He slept on the floor of her bedroom, just in case she needed help in the night. He bathed her, fed her, clothed her, brushed her teeth, literally took care of her every need. Now he goes through the frustration of her depression, because she can't communicate. He has to guess what she is trying to tell him, and when he can't understand what she is trying to say, she cries, and becomes somewhat violent. This is so hard on him, it breaks my heart, and his. Besides the fact that he is on the brink of losing his business, because he can't work.

All the while my husband has been trying to hold his mother's life together, and his own, My father (Who lives 6 hours North from me) became very sick with Heart failure, and Dementia. My Mother has Dementia also, and my father being the love of her life, was the only thing she lived for. His wish was her command, and even though she had a hard time keeping her mind straight, she cared for him without fail.

My father was informed by his doctor, in the hospital, on his eighty ninth birthday, he was dying. He only had weeks to live. On his 89th Birthday, he was placed in a carehome with Hospice, because there was no way, my mother could have done anymore to care for him with her failing state of mind. My father asked her to go with him, so she did. They were both in a room together. My mother was holding my fathers hand in the middle of the night, when the angels took him to heaven 2.5 weeks after his birthday.

Now my mother sits in a carehome, that can handel her special needs. She forgets her sweet husband is gone, she has a hard time remembering her family. she has become violent, and does not understand why she is in a carehome. She is confused, and scared. I visit her as much as i can, but I live and work 4 hours away from her. I get daily phone calls from her begging me to get her out, and let her go home. Which I can not do. (It breaks my heart.)

I also have lost one of my best friends to covid about 3 weeks ago.

So here I sit, halfway through this dreadful 2021 year. I have broken nerves, and a broken heart. I thought 2020 was bad. Now I beg to differ.

I was hoping to put up a good, and helpful post today, but my heart is still too heavy. I still need to heal.

May God Bless you all. Hug your friends, Parents, Children. Remember life is not promised for even one more day. So cherish each day, each moment, and each hug. Try to take care of yourselves, and make wise choices for yourselves, and others.

On a better note, I'm adding more vendors to this site, so hopefully, you might find something worthwhile here. If you do like my site, share it with others, and shop on it often. May God Bless you, and yours.

If there are any vendors you would like to see on my site, feel free to advise me, I'm very open to suggestions.


Sincerely,

EJ Wilson



#broken #brokenhearted #fashion#Afashionblogger#fashionstyle#fashionable#fashiongram#fashionblog#fashiondiaries#fashionaddict#fashionweek#fashionpost#fashionkids#fashiondaily#fashionlover#fashiongirl#fashionjewelry#fashioninspo#fashiontrends#fashionlook#fashionlovers#AvonRep#avoncosmetics#AvonJewelry,#tupperware#jewelry#cbd#shoppingonline#shopl





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Business, and the new "Business as Usual".

Well here we go into a New Year, and new situations. I am looking forward to taking the bull by the horns, and getting contol of 2021. I'll bet you can't wait to get control of your 2021 too! So with

Holidays 2020

Sunday 11/22/20 On the cusp of a holiday: Thanksgiving 2020 is looking so much different than past Thanksgivings, I can remember. Many things are the same like the cool crisp November air, the crun

bottom of page